MMonica

MMonica

At a glance

Skills

  • Accountancy
  • Bookkeeping
  • Mentoring / coaching

Where

Based in Kensington, London (South)
I would prefer to volunteer mainly at home, or will consider remote opportunities from across the UK.

Time

Either in or out of office hours

Causes

  • Education
  • Health and well being / research and care
  • Human rights
  • International development
  • Mental health
  • Sports
  • Training / employment support
  • Women
  • Young people

Type of role

Ongoing role, Short term project, Trustee/Governor

About me

I’m a career and life coach, passionate about working with people and making connection with them.  I have a people-oriented personality with a deep interest in mental and physical wellbeing, positive attitude, and personal development. I consider myself a motivator and a very empathic person. 
I was born and raised in Italy, I have a master’s degree in economics and cross-cultural experience between Italy and the UK; my most recently experience is in Cambodia with an NGO. Beside my coaching practice, I'm currently collaborating with Intrapreneur start-up and gender equality and educational no-profit. 

As a career and life coach I work with clients who are at a crossroad with their career.

Usually people start their career in their early twenties and think that they will remain in the same path for all of their life, progressing higher and achieving more and never really thought that a career change would be possible. The realization of changing career might lead to feelings of lost and demotivation, self-doubt, fears and insecurities about your identity.

A career change could mean anything from starting a new job, completely changing your sector, becoming an entrepreneur and setting up your own business, or simply discovering the concept of a portfolio career and intrapreneurship and adjusting your career accordingly.

 

What am I looking for

I'm interested in coaching opportunities directly with people, organizations, companies and universities; my main coaching areas are career coach and life coach. 

I'm also really interested in wellness and mental health in the corporate world (I'm a mental health first aider with England Mental Health); in addition to this I consider self development and self education a key parts in every people life. I'm currently collaborating with an educational NGO focused on the importance of literacy in Africa and Asia.

I would be really motivated in finding opportunities in these fields.