Lisa Crivello

Lisa Crivello

At a glance

Skills

  • Public speaking
  • Legal
  • General / operations management
  • HR
  • Project / programme management
  • Volunteer management
  • Advice / Advocacy
  • Mentoring / Coaching
  • Training

Where

Based in London, London (North)
I would prefer to volunteer mainly at home, mainly at the office, or will consider remote opportunities from across the UK.

Time

Mostly outside office hours

I am currently working 3 days a week Tues-Thurs 9-5 - available outside these times.

Causes

  • Animals / wildlife
  • Arts
  • Black, asian and minority ethnic groups
  • Campaigning
  • Community safety / victim support / domestic violence
  • Counselling / advice
  • Criminal justice
  • Financial inclusion
  • Health and well being / research and care
  • Housing and homelessness
  • Human rights
  • Learning disabilities / difficulties
  • Lesbian, gay, bisexual & transgender
  • Local / community
  • Mental health
  • Older people / later life
  • Physical disabilities
  • Poverty relief
  • Refugees / migrants
  • Social care
  • Substance misuse
  • Training / employment support
  • Voluntary sector support
  • Women
  • Young people

Type of role

Ongoing role, Short term project, Trustee/Governor

Work history

About me

I am an Employment law specialist, with over 20 years in the Trade Union movement, legally qualified in 2006. Experienced in Industrial relations, advocacy, policy development, legal drafting, training development and delivery.

General management skills include leading and developing a team of 10 Regional Officials, co-ordinating volunteers in a law centre, and 5 years experience in Central planning at an HE institution. 

I am qualified in Law, social policy, education policy, and statistics in addition to being a very competent user of MS Excel and MS Access (database development).

I am looking for opportunities to expand my skills and experience. I am most passionate about social justice and enjoy working with people of all backgrounds. Many years ago I also trained as a dancer, and am generally a creative person. I am a keen animal lover with a particular fondness for rescue cats.

What am I looking for

I am interested in roles that relate to social justice, advocacy, campaigning, policy development, training or coaching.

I am also very passionate about animal welfare and wildlife.