LHowarth

LHowarth

At a glance

Skills

  • Photography
  • Financial management
  • Database / CRM development
  • Public speaking
  • Business advice / analysis
  • Governance
  • Research (qualitative / quantitative)
  • Mentoring / Coaching
  • Training

Where

Based in Solihull, West Midlands
I would prefer to volunteer mainly at home, or mainly at the office.

Time

Either in or out of office hours

I am available most weekdays for a limited number of engagements but my preference would be evenings.

Causes

  • Animals / wildlife
  • Arts
  • Environment
  • Financial inclusion
  • Gardens and parks
  • Museums / heritage
  • Sports
  • Women

Type of role

Trustee/Governor

Work history

About me

I have significant experience in collating, analysing and interpreting data. I have experience in project management and have managed and trained a large number of individuals with differing levels of ability. I have very strong numerical skills and am able to communicate effectively. I am an engaging presenter and have presented to a number of charities/societies to help improve female representation in Finance. I have experience of regulatory interpretation and adherence, including the production of policy documents for others to follow.

What am I looking for

I am particularly keen on the outdoors, wildlife and open spaces so a related charity would be my preference. I also have an interest in the arts, culture and history. In recent years I have become involved in charities that encourage more women into finance roles, I have found this rewarding and frequently present to relevant groups and have a mentee as part of this.