Fally

Fally

At a glance

Skills

  • Network / system management
  • Fundraising events
  • Legal
  • Data analysis
  • Research (qualitative / quantitative)
  • User research

Where

Based in Birmingham, West Midlands
I would prefer to volunteer mainly at home, or will consider remote opportunities from across the UK.

Time

Either in or out of office hours

Causes

  • Any

Type of role

Ongoing role, Short term project, Trustee/Governor

Work history

About me

I am currently a Human Rights researcher and am completing my Masters of Law-LLM on International Protection of Human Rights and Fundamental Freedom in January 2021. My dissertation topic is on the economic and social rights of women. I was previously a graduate researcher on Legal Systems, Social and Economic Policies for six years. I have initially trained on Computer Networks with a strong emphasis on the maintenance and administration of Computer Networks, Cisco Products, Windows Client and Server Operating Systems, Linux, Apple, Emerging Technologies and worked through outsourcing for Ubisoft, Google, Apple and Cisco.

Prior to that, I was a Freelance IT Technical Support Analyst and Language Interpreter attending HM Courts and Immigration Appellate Tribunal Hearings, Law Firms, Police Force, Social Services and National Health Service proceedings across the UK to interpret languages during eight and half years and I used to be a columnist gathering news information, writing, publishing news articles and maintaining online correspondence.

I have voluntereed for two community Associations in Newcastle as a Treasurer, one which allowed me to contribute in winning the Queen's award for community services in 2008 with Muungano Community Association, have raised funds for Oxfam 365 campaigns and am a check-in and chat volunteer for NHS England since March 2020.

What am I looking for

I am interested in any causes related to the rights of women and am prepared to offer legal research skills.