AshleighT

AshleighT

At a glance

Skills

  • Digital strategy
  • Fundraising events
  • IT project management
  • Event management
  • Market research
  • General management
  • Project management
  • Volunteer management
  • Change management
  • Teaching / education

Where

Based in London, London (South)
I would prefer to volunteer mainly at home, or will consider remote opportunities from across the UK.

Time

Mostly outside office hours

I’m available on weekdays after 5.30pm, on Saturdays and Sundays after 2pm. I am able to create more availability if given notice.

Causes

  • Arts
  • Black, asian and minority ethnic groups
  • Campaigning
  • Children / families
  • Community safety / victim support / domestic violence
  • Counselling / advice
  • Criminal justice
  • Education
  • Faith and ethics
  • Human rights
  • International development
  • Local / community
  • Poverty relief
  • Refugees / migrants
  • Social care
  • Training / employment support
  • Voluntary sector support
  • Women
  • Young people

Type of role

Ongoing role, Short term project, Trustee/Governor

About me

I am a Prince2 certified Project Manager with agile and integrated project experience. Prior to Project Management and Production, I spent a year working in a learning centre tutoring and mentoring children and young people and 2 years as an events curator and music scout.

I’m passionate about transforming the way young people and people from disadvantaged backgrounds view their prospects and encouraging them to set goals beyond what they’ve been told/shown is within reach. In addition, I believe giving them the tools to overcome the mental and social barriers that may challenge or cause them to give up achieving these goals is important.

What am I looking for

Three key things; youth development, equal opportunities and the arts (incl. music). I would love a role where I’m having a positive impact on one or more of these issues.

 

A remote role as a coordinator or manager where I commit a few hours a week would be ideal and really suite my skill set. I would also love the chance to be involved behind the scenes as a trustee, I feel I have great perspective and connections (more so in the arts world) to offer.