AnissaB

AnissaB

At a glance

Skills

  • Copywriting / Journalism
  • Marketing strategy
  • Social media marketing
  • Graphic design
  • Photography

Where

Based in London, London (Central)
I would prefer to volunteer mainly at home, mainly at the office, or will consider remote opportunities from across the UK.

Time

Either in or out of office hours

Causes

  • Animals / wildlife
  • Black, asian and minority ethnic groups
  • Children / families
  • Community safety / victim support / domestic violence
  • Education
  • Health and well being / research and care
  • Housing and homelessness
  • Human rights
  • Lesbian, gay, bisexual & transgender
  • Local / community
  • Refugees / migrants
  • Women
  • Young people

Type of role

Ongoing role, Short term project

Work history

About me

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am an enthusiastic and hard working individual with experience in customer service, social media, experiential marketing, hospitality and operations. I genuinely enjoy working with others and would like to use my natural interpersonal skills to hopefully help my community in any way I can. 

What am I looking for

I was drawn to the volunteer mentor role as I would like to work directly with youth in need of support. I am a first generation Canadian, and my mother and sister both immigrated from Algeria shortly before I was born. I grew up constantly surrounded by Algerian and other immigrants/refugees who supported one another in any way they could. I can personally relate to various issues immigrants/refugees may face such as issues with identity, adjusting to new cultures, and feeling isolated due to the cultural differences. I am in a fortunate position and would like to use my personal experience to help.