Alessia

Alessia

At a glance

Skills

  • Campaigning
  • Marketing strategy
  • Social media marketing
  • Mentoring / Coaching
  • Training

Where

Based in Finsbury Park, London (North)
I would prefer to volunteer mainly at home, or will consider remote opportunities from across the UK.

Time

Mostly outside office hours

I would be mostly available on Thursday and Friday afternoons and during the weekends

Causes

  • Animals / wildlife
  • Arts
  • Black, asian and minority ethnic groups
  • Campaigning
  • Children / families
  • Community safety / victim support / domestic violence
  • Counselling / advice
  • Criminal justice
  • Education
  • Emergency Services / Armed Forces
  • Environment
  • Faith and ethics
  • Financial inclusion
  • Gardens and parks
  • Health and well being / research and care
  • Housing and homelessness
  • Human rights
  • International development
  • Learning disabilities / difficulties
  • Lesbian, gay, bisexual & transgender
  • Local / community
  • Men
  • Mental health
  • Museums / heritage
  • Older people / later life
  • Physical disabilities
  • Poverty relief
  • Refugees / migrants
  • Social care
  • Sports
  • Substance misuse
  • Training / employment support
  • Voluntary sector support
  • Women
  • Young people

Type of role

Short term project, Ongoing role, Trustee/Governor

Work history

About me

I'm an experienced digital marketing professional, who has been working across different industries and markets for the last 6 years. I also have experience mentoring young professionals. 

Additionally I have more than 10 years experience as swimming coach and helped both children and adults to learn swimming skills and cope with their fears.

I love travelling, trying new food and doing outdoor activities. 

What am I looking for

I'm passionate about empowering women and helping children and youngsters to grow confidence by acquiring new skills.